No New Story Today, but Updates!

As the title states, I won’t be adding a new story today. I just have too much I’m doing this week and I don’t have time to write a story for today. Mostly I’m editing one, waiting on another to finally be finished editing and I’m writing another, so I literally don’t have any more brain juice for another (even short) story this week.

In other news, I’ll find out next week if I won that contest I entered back in January. If not, I’m not entirely concerned because I know the story I wrote was a strong work and I’ll submit it to magazines. I’m pretty confident in it, though once out of the restraints of the contest I may return the ‘longer’ ending I had. It had more impact I felt than the one I went with in order to get under the word count limit.

Next week a new story for sure!

 

Leave a Comment! Input is valuable to writers.

